Protective Laurel Handbag Camera Bag with Padded Compartment and Adjustable Shoulder Strap for Nikon Digital SLR Camera Models D5100 D3100 D3000 D300S D5000 Reviews

Nikon Slr Digital Camera Models

Stylish New Laurel Case for DSLR Cameras is made of durable non-scratch nylon material and helps you safely and easily carry your camera and its accessories. The interior of the case has soft neoprene padded compartment to protect your camera aginst bumps and shocks. You can store accessories like SD cards, cables and chargers in the rear pocket for quick access. The top handle of the case lets you easily carry the camera with comfort. An adjustable shoulder strap with extra padding is also provided with the case. The case measures 6.5″ X 5.7″ X 4.0″ inches in interior dimensions and 7.3″ X 9.5″ X 4.8″ inches externally.

Protective Laurel Handbag Camera Bag with Padded Compartment and Adjustable Shoulder Strap for Nikon Digital SLR Camera Models D5100 D3100 D3000 D300S D5000

Features Protective Laurel Handbag Camera Bag with Padded Compartment and Adjustable Shoulder Strap for Nikon Digital SLR Camera Models D5100 D3100 D3000 D300S D5000

  • Stylish DSLR Camera bag is made of non-scratch and water-resistant nylon material
  • Soft interior padding protects camera against bumps and scratches // Interior dimensions: 6.5″ X 5.7″ X 4.0″
  • External rear pockets lets you carry your camera accessories and access them easily
  • Top Handle lets you carry your camera with comfort
  • INCLUDES!!! Removable / Adjustable Shoulder Strap
Overall Rating: Rating=4.5
(Full Reviews Product)

List Price: $ 44.99
Sale Price: $ 22.94

This Product is available at AMAZON for the best Price

Protective Laurel Handbag Camera Bag with Padded Compartment and Adjustable Shoulder Strap for Nikon Digital SLR Camera Models D5100 D3100 D3000 D300S D5000

We hope you enjoy article at Digital Limb. Share to your friend with this article by click Share icon below.

Nikon Slr Digital Camera Models

  • World’s first F2.0 Macro for APS-C DSLRs; ideal for portrait and macro shooting
  • Longest working distance in its class (100mm); Two LD Glass elements
  • 93mm equivalent on APS-C DSLRs
  • Full-time manual control mechanism; Internal Focusing
  • For Nikon digital SLRs

Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras (Model G005NII)

Features Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras (Model G005NII)

  • World’s first F2.0 Macro for APS-C DSLRs; ideal for portrait and macro shooting
  • Longest working distance in its class (100mm); Two LD Glass elements
  • 93mm equivalent on APS-C DSLRs
  • Full-time manual control mechanism; Internal Focusing
  • For Nikon digital SLRs
Overall Rating: Rating=4.5
(Full Reviews Product)

List Price: $ 687.99
Sale Price: $ 524.00

This Product is available at AMAZON for the best Price

Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras (Model G005NII)

We hope you enjoy article at Digital Limb. Share to your friend with this article by click Share icon below.

More Nikon Slr Digital Camera Models Products

Comments

  1. Erica M. Hellier says:
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great bag! Perfect for my Nikon D3100, February 23, 2012
    By 
    Erica M. Hellier (Portland, ME) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    I got this bag for my new Nikon D3100 and it’s great! Fits the camera perfectly and the back pocket holds an extra memory card and the lead with room for a bunch more if needed. This is exactly what I wanted and the red color is great too.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. jadeeye28 says:
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Awesome little bag!, March 16, 2012
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    This is perfect for just your camera and one lens attached (not a huge one). I can fit extra batteries and a roll of film or SD card and filters in the bottom storage area, and the camera pocket just fits each of my 3 cameras with one normal lens attached. Plus it weighs practically nothing and the length of the strap is just right. I might just buy another one of these before they disappear!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Tim Kimzey "fstop" says:
    110 of 111 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice Macro/Portrait Hybrid, September 16, 2009
    By 
    Tim Kimzey “fstop” (eastern us) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras (Model G005NII) (Electronics)

    I had this lens on order for months, hoping to be one of the first to get it as soon as it was available for a Nikon mount. When I first heard the announcement of this new lens from Tamron, I was more excited than I have been for a while over new glass! As a pro photojournalist, I have quite a bevy of lenses. I was interested in this from past experience with Tamron lenses, notably the 90mm f/2.8 1:1 Macro. I have used this lens on a just-about weekly basis for over 10 years. I do not have the latest version of the 90mm, but the one I have is still working incredibly well, and I have never had a single problem with it, even as much as I have used it. The main things I loved about that lens is the absolutely wonderful bokeh, impeccable sharpness, and nice color rendition. The AF could of course be better, but maybe it is in the newer versions, I can’t say. I became aware of the 90mm lens over 15 years ago when I bought the 90mm f/2.5 version of the lens for Minolta, which I used on several Maxxum 9000 bodies for many years. I absolutely loved it, so when I made the switch to Nikon, I bought the newer one, although I have always wondered if they could make it faster, as the old one was 2.5, although not a true 1:1 macro (It was a 1:2, with a extension tube to make it 1:1).
    As I bought the 90mm to use on FM2 and F5 film bodies, I thought it extremely suited for portraiture at the 90mm focal length, and used it for that purpose as much as for macro work. But with the switch to digital and the cropped format, 135mm is a bit tight for most of the portrait/environmental portrait work I do. I then started using the wonderful Nikon 50mm f/1.4 for most of that work. I also own the Nikon 85mm f/1.8. Both lenses are sharp, bright, great lenses. But they do not focus very close. Hence, I found myself constantly switching between the two Nikkors and the 90mm Tammy for studio, fashion, food and portrait photography.

    Enter the 60mm. Its basically back to the 90mm focal length on (cropped sensor) digital cameras. If I shot mostly with a full-frame (FX sensor) camera, I wouldn’t be so interested in this lens however. The working distance of 100mm even beats the 90mm for macro shooting. If I were a full-time macro shooter I might suggest an even longer working distance to keep shy bugs and such happy, but as I said earlier, this lens is a nice hybrid for macro/portraiture use.

    I have only limited use of this lens as of this writing (just a few days), but this is my thoughts so far:

    PERFECT PORTRAIT LENGTH OF 93MM, with MACRO WORKING DISTANCE of 100mm.

    A f/2 APERTURE! This was probably one of the main selling points for me. Although, I must express why I am a little disappointed in that regard. From tests I have done so far, f/2 does not seem to come into play until around 14 feet to infinity. At focusing distances closer than 14 feet, the lens switches to f/2.2. It switches from 2.2 to 2.8 between 12-ish feet and a foot (that’s not bad really, so you still have 2.8 all the way up to a foot in front of the lens). All true macros will do this to my knowledge, the physical parameters of focusing so close loses light. I was expecting this. But I absolutely think/wish the lens would stay a true f/2 in the portrait-shooting distances (3-8 feet lets say). Of course, its still a good deal faster than 2.8. But using the lens in studio settings or in manual modes or with manual flash settings, the aperture / exposure shifts could be annoying. And you are not getting the low-light usefulness of f/2 for any portrait-distance use.

    This lens is a true INTERNAL FOCUSING lens!! I find this a monumental breakthrough for a 1:1 macro lens! The front element does not move, the lens maintains its length at any focusing distance, even at minimum. Filters stay in the mounted position. It uses a 55mm filter thread, which is very common and useful. I have many SFX filters in this thread that I can use for this lens. The hood is a nice length and stays put, and is easy to take off and put on. Seems as though it would protect the front element well and controls flare pretty good from what I can see.

    The BOKEH OF THIS LENS IS SUBLIME!!!, (just as I hoped it would be). It has inherited the beautiful out-of-focus highlights that distinguishes the 90mm. Although, I was a bit skeptical as I noted that the 60mm employs a 7-blade diaphragm rather than the 9-blade of the 90mm; but the roundness of the blades seems to make a nice effect regardless.

    The Autofocus on this lens is usable. It is much better than on my old 90mm. Most of the time, it seems to focus rather quickly and accurately. It makes a slight noise, but is not harsh or too loud. It will at times not find focus and rack in and out, slowing performance. It really SHOULD have a limiter switch as the 90mm does to limit focus to two distance groups. This is particularly useful to keep the lens in the focus areas you…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Stephen Schoen says:
    43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Lens for Portraits (Beware of AF on xxD and 7D), August 23, 2010
    By 
    Stephen Schoen
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

    Before I bought this lens I used a friends Canon 100mm Macro. While that was a great lens I felt 100mm was too much reach to use everyday. I also used another friends 50mm f1.8 and wasn’t happy with it either, though the distance was better for using as a walking around lens.

    This lens is the best of both worlds for me.

    Pros:
    60mm is a great distance
    Fixed lenses offer incredible image quality, this lens is no exception.
    Solid contruction.
    Light weight (much lighter than the 100mm)
    Comes with a hood.

    Cons:
    AF can be slow/sometimes it searches, but it isn’t too loud.

    Conculsion: This lens hasn’t left my XSi body sense I got it. It is truly wonderful. The AF was a bit of a problem at first but once I attached a Speedlite 430 the AF assist beam almost completely eliminated the problem.

    I highly recommend this lens.

    UPDATE: 3/9/11:
    - Canon has confirmed that some Tamron lenses (including this one) do not work as they should with the Canon xxD line and the Canon 7D. I just upgraded to a 7D and the Auto Focus is practically useless. If the lens is starting in a “very out of focus” position when you press the shutter release, sometimes it won’t do anything at all. Other times it will hunt through the entire focus range return to where it started and then confirm the focus. If it is close to focus sometimes it will still take seveal seconds to lock on.

    I do no recommend this lens of you have a xxD body or a 7D.

    UPDATE: 4/18/11
    I haven’t touched this lens in a while. But I got it back out the other day to play with it. And it seems that if I select one a single AF point the autofocus is much better. If I select Zone AF, or All 19 points it gets worse. The performance from a very out of focus position is still not good. For my test I used the Tamron 60mm and a Canon 24-70 f2.8L. I used a blank wall with a small hole where a nail used to be. I sat about 6-8 feet away, I started both from the minimum focusing distance and tried to get the lenses to focus on the hole using All 19 AF points, and Spot AF (center point). With Spot AF both lenses found the hole and locked on, however the Tamron took 2-3 times longer than the Canon L did.

    I then switched to All 19 AF points. The Tamron failed to achieve focus on the nail 3 times out of 3. However the Canon L successfully found focus on the hole every time.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. NormC says:
    26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Impressive lens. Some minor issues to be aware of., January 16, 2011
    By 
    NormC (WA United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tamron AF 60mm f/2.0 SP DI II LD IF 1:1 Macro Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras (Model G005NII) (Electronics)

    Others have already written plenty about the various imaging qualities of this lens and I see nothing to argue with. Used correctly it delivers very high quality images in all regards. It’s a better lens than I am a photographer. I’m very happy with it.

    Otherwise, here’s a couple of thoughts about properties of this lens that a potential purchaser might like to be aware of…

    * It has a 55mm filter thread, which means filters should be relatively inexpensive.

    * The included bayonet-mount lens hood appears well made, fits nice and securely and is deep enough to be effective. On the other hand, it is likely to interfere with available or artificial light sources when working with very close range subjects, so you’ll probably need to remove it when focus distance is less than around a foot or so. On yet another hand, the working distance at closest focus is very generous for a macro lens of this length, which is very appreciated in practice. This makes it a perfect lens for small product photography with controlled lighting.

    * Auto-focusing speed isn’t the greatest, but I don’t think it’s particularly slow, either. Just a little sluggish if you’re in a hurry. In practice, it doesn’t matter. This is not a sports lens. For most likely purposes it’s more than fast enough. For very close macro, auto-focus on any macro lens is pretty much useless and it’s faster and easier to manually focus by moving the camera, anyhow. Unsurprisingly, hunting can happen with a low contrast or poorly lit subject when focusing from very close to far, or vice versa. It’s something people like to test, but again, in practice, rarely if ever necessary in a realistic picture taking situation.

    * The maximum aperture is the headline selling point on this lens. Like many macro lenses, maximum aperture reduces as focus gets closer. Here’s some numbers from my approximate testing:
    Subject distance (to sensor) / Max available aperture
    Infinity / f/2
    10′ / f/2.2
    18″ / f/2.5
    12″ / f/2.8
    10″ / f/3.2
    9″ / f/3.5
    closest (1:1) / f/4
    Again, in practice not as important as you might expect because at closest focus the depth of field with an aperture of f/4 is very tight and getting good subject focus with it requires a stationary subject, very steady support and practice. The problem with macro photography is much more often how to get more depth of field: Lots of light and a macro lens with a small aperture! The Tamron 60mm has a useful minimum aperture of f/45 at closest focus.

    * Build quality and durability is fine. Not up to the standards of a professional Nikkor, perhaps, but nothing to make me think there’s any problem in regular use. Focus ring movement is maybe a little tighter than I’m used to, but nothing to lose sleep over.

    * Small and light compared to many macro lenses – very appreciated on long days away from home.

    60mm on a reduced size sensor DSLR like the D90 is a very useful length. Great for close-ups, head-and-shoulders portraits without invading your subject’s personal space, all sorts of general photography. I’m finding I’m using mine more than anticipated (I originally only bought it for use as a macro) and considering selling my 50mm, because this is a more than adequate and versatile replacement. A smart move by Tamron.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Speak Your Mind

*